(Recap & Photo) MET10 Awards 2016


MET10 Awards 2016 takes the stage on 16 January in Kuala Lumpur. The awards show is a celebration to honor Malaysian English artists who topped the weekly Malaysian English Top 10 (MET10) chart throughout 2015.

Opening performance by Altimet

Themed “Back in Time”, the three-hour extravaganza bring together local artists from different generations, making the show uniquely electrifying.

Sonaone & Joe Flizzow

Hosted by the MET10 presenters, Arnold Loh, Ryan Matjeraie and RD who were hosting the show until last October.

Paperplane Pursuit

In collaboration with Tune Talk, this year’s MET10 Awards will see CEOs – Jake Abdullah of Astro Radio and Tune Talk’s Jason Lo co-hosting the show. This marks a reunion for the two industry heavyweights after Lo’s departure from hitz fm in 2007. Both Jake and Lo are currently hosting the MET10 chart show which airs every Sunday from 3pm till 4pm.

Elizabeth Tan

Great performance by Reshmonu with his new single ‘Half The Man’

OJ Law

The performers of the night were Joe Flizzow, Altimet and SonaOne from the Kartel Family, pop rock band Paperplane Pursuit who both recently broke into the U.S. charts, Reshmonu, OJ Law, Roshan Jamrock, Jason Lo, Oh Chentaku, Jin Hackman, OAG, De Fam and also Kyoto Protocol.

Jamming with Roshan Jamrock

Jason Lo

Biggest winners of the night, De Fam took home both the Best Breakthrough Act and Best Song awards during the MET10 Awards

Oh Chentaku rockin on stage

Mio of Oh Chentaku

Jin Hackman performing “Banana”, also won Best Music Video

MET10 Tune Talk Hall Of Fame winner.. OAG


The full winners list as below:

Best Male Artist — OJ Law
Best Female Artist — Elizabeth Tan
Best Band / Group — Tres Empre
Best Music Video — Banana by Jin Hackman
Best Breakthrough Act — De Fam
Tune Talk Hall of Fame — OAG
Best Performer — Kyoto Protocol
Best Song — #SUPERGIRLS by De Fam




Leave a Comment